Post 104

*Zahra’s P.O.V*
OMW!!! I can’t believe this day is actuallly here!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ I don’t know if I’m nervous or happy or what?!? My emotions are all over the place!!! But…but I think I’m ready ๐Ÿ˜€ ….. Hopefully!!! IA everything will go well! Ameen! The contractions have been getting worse these last few days but today at the airport?!? That was just something else!!! Luckily the girls were back so they helped me get my things ready… Hai shame, I think Nabeel is taking it reallly bad (x_x) We decided to leave for the hospital, I’d rather be early ๐Ÿ˜‰ lol! Before we left we Skyped Saffs and Zay and thankfully they were just gonna board!! Tasqu drove and we reached the hospital in no time!!! It was kinda cute Nabeel kept on holding my hand, he refused to let go! Awww! And before I knew it, I was lying in a hospital bed wearing one of those gowns and Nabeel was sitting on a chair next to the bed, of course holding my hand…we were chatting until a nurse came in…
Nurse: Mam, we’re ready ๐Ÿ™‚
I looked at Nabeel and took a deep breath…
Me: You’re gonna be a father!
Nabeel: And you’re gonna be a mother! (Kissing my forehead)
They started pushing the bed into the other room…
Me: Wait!!! Wait, no I’m not ready!!!
Nabeel: Honey, yes you are! Don’t worry I won’t leave your side!
Me: You promise?
Nabeel: I promise. (Taking my hand and holding it)
Eventualllly after a while which kinda felt like foreverrrr, I was holding my two boys in my arms. One in the right and one on the left! I looked at Nabeel and I think he was almost crying!!! He was soo happy!!! Everyone came in and congratulated us and gave us hugs! The boys were identical twins ๐Ÿ˜€ Nabeel gave the athaan and iqaamah and we rubbed a small piece of a date in each of their mouths!! It was just perfect! ๐Ÿ™‚ Shukr Alhamdulillah!!

*Atts P.O.V*
An amazing trip finallly came to an end ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Well at least it was good while it lasted!!! After Dubai we left for the airport…We were at the check-in counter and had 3 bags… One for Asad and one for me…….and one for allll our shopping!!!
Lady at the check-in counter: Here are ur tickets Mam, you can just take your bags over there ๐Ÿ™‚
Me: Thank you!
And we went to go give in our bags.
Lady: (putting the bags on the scale) Oh I’m afraid Mam…
Me: Oh no…pleasee no..please don’t say it!??
Lady: I’m sorry but the bags are overweight!
Asad: (running his hands through his hair) Ummm…how overweight are they??
Lady: Welll….this bag over here (pointing to the shopping bag) is 3kg over…
My Jaw Dropped!!!!!!!!! Alllll my shopping!!! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I think I started hyper-ventilating!!!
Asad: Darling, Atts, Breathe honey, breathe…(Putting his hands on my shoulders and looking me in the eye)
Me: Umm..umm…yeah..yeah It..its okay, I mean leaving one or two things behind will be okay…righ…right?
Lady: Yesss don’t worry madame ๐Ÿ˜€
Me: Hmmmm…
And so we opened the suitcase and eventualllly left the check-in counter with like 2 and a half bags full…and the lady ended up getting a bunch of scarves and some cute shoes! How ironic, she was the exact same size as I was?!? I’d hope she wears them rather than reselling them!!!! But shame she seemed really happy she got new additions to her wardrobe ๐Ÿ™‚
Finallly we boarded our plane and were on our way home!!! Home sweet home baby!!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ we got to the airport and Zahra and Nabeel were waiting for us!
Me: Zahra!! Nabeeel! ๐Ÿ˜€
Asad: Its soo good to see you guys!
Me: How are you Zah??? Doing good?? (Looking at her tummy ๐Ÿ˜‰ )
Zahra: Holding on Atts ๐Ÿ˜‰
Nabeel: Soo how was the honeymoon??
Asad gave me “this look” which gave me butterflies and kinda made me feel all nervous yet excited, I can’t really describe the feeling (x_x) lol but yeah, “that look” made me remember alll the good memories we made ๐Ÿ™‚
Me: (blushing and smiling) It was nice!
We went for coffee while we waited for our fellow newly weds…Han and Huzi’s flight was landing now and then Tasqu and Naazeef’s was in about 30 mins… I got a text from Saffs saying that they’d be a little delayed cus their flight left later! Eish…
Finallly after Han and Tasqu and them came we were all reunited lol ๐Ÿ˜€ I gave them hugee bear hugs!!
Zahra: Ummmmm..umm… Omw!!!! Nabeeel!!! (She started squeezing his hand!!)
Nabeel: Honey? Zahra???? You okay??? (He already started stressing)
We were all worried as our attention was towards Zahra…
Zahra: I…I think its time ๐Ÿ˜€ We’re gonna have a pair of twins Nabeel!!!
Nabeel: Oh…oh..omw!!!!!! Get the keys we need too gooooo!!!!
Naazeef: Woah, Nabeel, calm down, just breathe…
We quickly went home, luckily Saffiya’s car was still at the airport so at least they would still be able to leave from the airport… In the car…
Me: Zahra…Zahra just breatheee! In and outtt….in and out
Han: Yeah don’t worry we’ll make it in time to the hospital…
Zahra: Nabeeel! Nabeel just breathe! In and outttt!
Asad: Haha dude, it seems like you stressing more than Zahra!!
Nabeel: Oh shush mahn!!
Zahra: Oooh wait, ahhh its over! It was just a contraction! Whew!!!
Me: Omw!! Zah!! Lol!
Tasqu was driving so luckily we reached quickly… We so long helped Zahra pack her bags for the hospital, cus it wasn’t too long before it would be time!!!

*Saffs P.O.V*
Eventually after an amazing trip with amazing people, Zaydaan and I finallly left for the airport to come home! I’m not sure if I’m happy to be home or sad to be leaving The Bahamas and Dubai! I guess a little bit of both!! I mean, who wouldn’t be right?? We got to the airport and checked in. Our flight was only leaving in an hours time so we still had some time to chill… We decided to walk around and go see the shops! We found some cute things that we bought ๐Ÿ˜€ I bought for Zay this really nice watch… I gave it to him and he really liked it ๐Ÿ˜€ My arm looped in Zaydaan’s and both of us walking to the next shop. Just then we passed one of those screens that have all the info about the flights. We both stopped, looked at each other and walked back to the screen!
Me: Please tell me there’s another flight back to Joburg other than that one? x_x
Zay: As much as I’d love to beautiful, that’s the one and only (checking the ticket)
Me: Hmmm…soo we’re stuck here for another two hours??
Zay: Seems that way…but heyy at least you’re stuck with me ๐Ÿ˜€
Me: Haha truee! There’s no one else I’d rather be stuck with!! (Giving him a kiss on the cheek)
We went to a few shops and then chatted over coffee. Oooh it was soo yummy!! ๐Ÿ˜€ Finalllly time flew by and before we knew it there was like half an hour left and Zaydaan and I were sitting on these chairs waiting for them to open the boarding gates.
Zaydaan: Saffs…
Me: Yeah Zay?
It was as if everything around us froze! Just Zaydaan and I sitting there! I looked into his hazely eyes and he was looking into mines! It was like everything was happening in slow motion…He leaned a little forward and so did I and then….BOOM!!! My phone buzzed!!! Ahhh!!! I looked at Zay and then he kinda just laughed!!! I answered my phone and it was a Skype from Attiya!
Me: Heyyy Atts!!!
Zay: Perfect timing ๐Ÿ˜‰
Me: Zayy! (Nudging him on the arm)
Atts: Omw! I’m soo sorry!!!
Me: Haha no he’s just kidding :p
Atts: Aww mahn! You’ll still at the airport??
Me: Yupp! The delayed flight is scheduled to leave just now ๐Ÿ˜€
Atts: Oooh okay cool! We just finish pack Zahra’s things for the hospital, we leaving now ๐Ÿ˜€ the bundles of joy are coming!!! (I could see she, Zah and Hanna were in the back and Nabeel was in the front seat and Tasqu was driving)
Me: Ooh Tasquu! Try not to drive too fast, there’s a pregnant lady on board!! ๐Ÿ˜‰
Tasqu: Haha Saffs! I’ll try!! :p
Me: Awwwww! Heyy Zahraaa! (Waving to her through the screen)
Zahra: Heyy Saffs!!
Me: Don’t worry Zah! We’ll make it in time!!
Zahra: Okay cool! You’ll better! :p
Me: We will! We’ll chat to you’ll later! We gonna board!! Hang in there Zah ๐Ÿ˜‰
I cut the call…
Zay: C’mon beautiful, let’s go home! (Putting out his hand)
Me: I’ve never been so glad to hear that!! (Giving him a kiss on his cheek)
We boarded the plane and took off!! Finally we reached South Africa!! ๐Ÿ˜€ Within an hour we parked at the hospital!!! We ran into the wards and down the corridors and got to Zahra’s room! As soon as we stopped we heard the cries of two babies!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

*Tasqu’s P.O.V*
GREECE !! Wow ! Its one of the most beautiful places in the world !!
Naazeef and I stood on the beach front, wow I was amazed !
We stayed by the beach for the whole day,we went back to our room at about 5pm…
Naazeef : I swear , if I didn’t tell u that its soo late u would’ve stayed there on the beach !
Me : Haha true :p , but omw this place is….just..wowwww
Naazeef : Hehe I love it too
Me : (yawning)
Naazeef : Let’s get something to eat then we can chill cus obviously u are tired ๐Ÿ˜
Me : I’m not handsome (yawn)
Naazeef : Hehe u are :p
Me : (yawning then laughing) We going back to the beach tomorrow right ๐Ÿ˜€
Naazeef : Haha YES ! Gosh what do u love there ?
Me : The amazing blue water, u shirtless ๐Ÿ˜€
Naazeef : (smirk) Uhmm what’s the last one ? I didn’t quite hear hey love
Me : I think we should eat..
Naazeef : (smile) Changing the topic hey ?
Me : Idk what u mean :p
Naazeef : Well u were always bad at admitting how u feel. :p
Me : (laughing) Oh really hey ?
Naazeef : Yess, remember when u liked me in London and then u told me it wouldn’t work out between us and we should be “friends” I waited what felt like a millennium for u :p
Me : Okay, sorry for that :p yeah u and me “friends”
Naazeef : That would have never have worked out , I was mesmerized by you !
Me : “mesmerized” nice word hot shot … It was like a Love-hate relationship :p
Naazeef : ๐Ÿ˜€ And now ?
Me : Love-love-love-love relationship
Naazeef : (kissing my cheek) let’s go eat
We ate pizza and then we went for a quick stroll by the beach and came back….
*next morning*
This time Naazeef was awake before me…
Me : Yayy u up, let’s go to the beach ! I was dreaming about it…
Naazeef : Don’t lie :p u know u were dreaming about me explains the drool
Me : (throwing him with a pillow) Psssht ! U wish :p
We then got ready and spent the day at the beach again…..whhooOop whoooop
Wow Greece was amazing , its definitely my new fave place in the world now ๐Ÿ˜€ ….
Before we knew it our 4 days were over ๐Ÿ˜ฆ , home sweet home….but I’m gonna miss this ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
*in the plane*
Naazeef : Back to reality ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
Me : Yeah ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I’m gonna miss this
Naazeef : Mee tooo love
(He kissed my hand)
Me : Thnxx for everything handsome, I couldn’t imagine it to be more perfect then it already was…it was truly thee best days of my life
Naazeef : you welcome ๐Ÿ™‚ …but u were the one that made it perfect for me , those were just places we went to, but u made it memories that’ll stay with me till I breathe my last..
I hugged him tight….

We finally reached home, we stopped at my mum’s house to get our house keys first, it was only 6pm here in South Africa so we reached home quite early….
Me : *knock *knock*
Aunty Fati answered the door …
She grabbed me into a hug , she was crying, tears of joy !!
Naazeef : Nice to see u too mum, I’m ur son Naazeef, remember , it seems as if u forgotten …
I laughed..
Me : Jealous much ?
Aunty Fati smiled and hugged Naazeef..
We walked into the house , Naazeef and I at least 5 feet away from each other we both kinda felt awkward, it felt weird not holding hands , I think we had gotten too use to that..
My mum hugged us tight….my dad hugged me..
My dad : I’m so glad u okay, I knew my son-in-law would look after u…
Naazeef kinda bro-hugged him…
We chatted till it was like 9pm and then we left for our house..that sounds weird “our house” Naazeef’s and my house..
We stood there before our house…
Naazeef unlocked the door, and then he picked me up carried me into the house …
Me : Hahaha :p
Naazeef : I’ve been waiting for this moment !!! We’ve watched too many movies with that scene I just had too also..
Me : And u say I’m crazy ?
Naazeef : u know u love me
Me : I do :p ….
He spun me around and finally put me down ..
Me : wow the house looks really nice…shukr
Naazeef : Yeah, it does…it our little home now ๐Ÿ˜€
I smiled….yep this is our little home now ๐Ÿ˜€

* 2 weeks later*
*7:30 am*
Me : Hun, u gonna get late for work..
Naazeef : (running to the kitchen, putting his jacket on and kissing my cheek) Morning love
Me : (smile) I made some french toast and fruit salad please have something before u leave ๐Ÿ™‚
Naazeef : (smirk) Of course , but only if u join me..
I sat next to him, we quickly had breakfast and then he left for work…he walked out and then suddenly the door opened up it was Naazeef AGAIN, he kissed me on my forehead “enjoy work, I love u”
Me : u 2… I love u 2 ๐Ÿ˜€
He smiled and ran out again, this time he really left for work…
I usually went to work at 8:30…so I spent that time clearing up with aunty Maria…I took out what I needed for the night to cook and left the meat to defrost till I come back which is like 17:00…Naazeef was out from work by 16:30 so he was usually at home first..
Work was nice, luckily on a Friday we both worked half day, so we could spend that time together and have a Jumuah lunch together….on a Saturday supper was by my mummy and on a Sunday we all had lunch by aunty Fati aka my new mummy…
Things were working out great shukr..
Saff’s , Han and Att’s would occasionally visit and we’d go by them..
I loved every bit of this life..and not to mention seeing Zahra’s little ones Sahl and Suhail ๐Ÿ˜€

One thought on “Post 104

  1. Lee

    FINALLLYYYY EVERYONES HAPPY !!!!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ … Zahra&Nabeel with twins and Saffs&Zay , Tasqeen&Naazeef , Atts&Asad , Han&Huzi all married !!!!!! โ™ฅโ™กโ™ฅโ™กโ™ฅYou know Ms Authornesses ( =)) ) … I don’t know how to say what an amazing post it is … every single post keeps getting better and better and I’m not smart enough to think of other useful words that describe the amazingness lol ! =)) oh and Eid Mubarak ๐Ÿ˜€ โค Hope you have a blessed Eid ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

